Recent Searches
Clear

Alcatraz with San Francisco Bay Cruise

|
San Francisco, United States
Alcatraz with San Francisco Bay Cruise

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 to 4 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 7 more

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Round-trip ferry to Alcatraz Island from Pier 33
45-minute award-wining audio tour on Alcatraz Island
Entrance/admission fee to Alcatraz Island (valued at $41.00 USD)
60-minute San Francisco Bay Cruise
Transportation to and from the Pier 33 or Pier 39 (make your own way there)
Food and Beverage
Pier 33 , San Francisco, CA 94133, USA

The ferry will leave on time at your specific time scheduled. You have to be at Pier 33 30 minutes before departure time.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Must See
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Alcatraz with San Francisco Bay Cruise?
    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
    • Face masks required for guides in public areas
    • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
    See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz with San Francisco Bay Cruise.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Alcatraz with San Francisco Bay Cruise?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz with San Francisco Bay Cruise.
    Q:
    What is the social distancing policy during Alcatraz with San Francisco Bay Cruise?
    A:The policies on social distancing are:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
    See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz with San Francisco Bay Cruise.
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Alcatraz with San Francisco Bay Cruise?
    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
    See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz with San Francisco Bay Cruise.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Traveler Tips


    • "They change our reservation from 1 pm to 3 pm." See review

    Reviews

    4.0
    star-4
    73 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    Showing 1-10 of 73 reviews
    star-3
    Alcatraz was great, bay cruise part was unorganized
    Scotlan_L
    , Oct 2021
    We enjoyed the Alcatraz part of the tour. Great directions on how to get to the location for the boat to take you to Alcatraz. You get your own time on the island and can come back at anytime that the boats are leaving from the island. The bay cruise voucher was very confusing. We were told we could take any cruise at any time. When we should up for the cruise tile we wanted they said they were sold out and we were leaving the next day, so we paid for a voucher we cousins even use. Luckily the people that worked at the ticket office felt so bad for us that they let us go on a different cruise they offered. If they hadn’t been that nice, we would have lost out on what we paid for. I called Viator and they offered no refund. So, I don’t recommend this tour unless you’re ok with not going on the bay cruise.
    icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
    Dear Scot, thank you for sharing. I am very happy that you did enjoy your tour. Alcatraz is fantastic. For the Bay Cruise, you are able to take any Cruise any time any day following the schedule we sent you. The great team at the box are always happy to help you. If you went to the last departure of the day and last minute the Fleet Week end, that is the busiest week end during the year for the cruise because of the airshow on the Bay and the Cruise is the best way to see it :)
    star-4
    Fun with family and friends
    Patrick_B
    , Oct 2021
    The experience and the story behind it were well worth the trip from Wisconsin for me and my family. Thanks
    icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
    Thank you Patrick for your review. We are happy that you and your family did enjoy your day and the tour with us.
    star-5
    We had a great time on...
    Jennifer_S
    , Sep 2021
    We had a great time on these tours. Learned a lot on the audio tour of Alcatraz.... and the bay cruise as well. The weather was beautiful and enjoyed the day with our friends.... 😊
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
    Thank you very much Jennifer for your review. I am glad you had a good time during your day with us. Stay safe
    star-5
    Highly recommend this tour of the bay!
    Paula_T
    , Sep 2021
    Somewhat clear day, so views of Golden Gate Bridge were great. Cruise left on time. The only complaint would be that the speakers weren't turned up loud enough to hear what was being said about the area.
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
    Thank you Paula, I am glad you did have a good time on your tour. Hope to see you soon in San Francisco
    star-5
    Enjoyable and informative
    Tess_P
    , Sep 2021
    It was an informative self guided tour. The park rangers were very insightful and helpful. The only downside was the fly infestation, on the boat and island. Very annoying...bring bug repellent.
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
    Hello Tess, thank you for your review. I am surprise it is the first time I hear about the fly issue. Thank you for pointing that. Repellent sounds a good option. I hope that was the only time that this happen. Thank you sincerly
    star-3
    Glad we went
    Greg_G
    , Sep 2021
    The Native display was good. Not a lot to see on the island, but I guess that’s what the prisoners thought too
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
    Hi Greg. I am glad you you are glad you went. The audio tour is amazing and the view of the City breath taking. And the history and the info pretty interesting. Thank you for your review
    star-5
    Calculated
    Justin_Q
    , Sep 2021
    As far as Viator is concerned, perfect communication. Tickets delivered ahead of time. Follow directions and use common sense. The Bay tour had audio issues and major technical difficulties, but that’s nothing Viator could have remedied. Follow instructions. Go where you are supposed to be when you’re supposed to be there and have proper attachments ready and everything is smooth as butter.
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
    Justin thank you so much. This is absolutely right ;)
    star-5
    well done
    David_H
    , Sep 2021
    Alcatraz was fascinating especially using the audio tour. The Bay Cruise is flexible enough to use any time before or after the Alcatraz segment.
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
    Thank you David for your review. I am glad you had a good time. Alcatraz is very interesting that's for sure!
    star-3
    Not worth it
    Katherine_N
    , Aug 2021
    The set up was weird. You meet a man and travel into the Alcatraz boarding area as a group of 10 and then disburse. I could have bought everything separately and had less hassle. It just seemed so strange and backwards when I thought buying these two things together would have been very different. Just buy everything separately instead of this joint tour.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
    Dear Katherine, that day we received a ticket for 10. But we made sur you go on the tour without hassle. Everything was sold out months ago. But with us you could go on the tour and we were happy that you did. I would love if you could add that you loved the tour and you had a good day. Stay safe and be positive
    star-4
    Good Experience
    Jackie_A
    , Aug 2021
    Good experience. Good communication with person in charge. Can tour island on your own, best part was audio tour.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
    Thank you Kackie. It is important for us your feedback. We do our possible to make it easy and friendly to go to Alcatraz. Happy day

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Alcatraz with San Francisco Bay Cruise
    Alcatraz with San Francisco Bay Cruise

    star-473

    2 to 4 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $139.00

    star-4.597

    7 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $159.00

    star-5734

    1 hour 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $90.00

    star-5232

    9 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $169.00

    star-5333

    1 hour 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $72.00

    star-411

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $135.00

    star-515

    45 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $195.00

    star-55

    2 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $96.69

    star-51

    1 day

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $139.00

    Explore Similar Things to Do