Recent Searches
Clear

Let me show you MY island! (with visit to El Yunque)

|
Badge of Excellence
|
San Juan, Caribbean
Let me show you MY island! (with visit to El Yunque)
68

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon6 to 7 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Get a comprehensive tour of the island of Puerto Rico during a single outing from San Juan. Spend the day in the company of a guide who will follow a carefully curated itinerary that includes many points of interest that typical tours don't cover. You'll see many of the island's natural features, including caves, beaches, and rivers, and listen to in-depth historical commentary. Your small group is limited to just 14 people for an intimate atmosphere.
  • Guide teaches the group about Puerto Rico through insightful commentary
  • Convenient hotel pickup and drop-off in San Juan
  • Visit off-the-beaten-path locations
  • Bottled water to keep hydrated in the tropics
Saved to wishlist!
Driver/guide
Hotel/port pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks
Gratuities

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Look out for the Let me show you MY island sign

Airports

  • Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport, Carolina 979 Puerto Rico


Ports

  • San Juan Cruise Port Terminal, Calle Marina, San Juan, 00901, Puerto Rico


Departure Time

8:30 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wear your bathing suits under comfortable walking clothes and bring towels, sunglasses, sunhat, sunblock and camera.
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Infant, Car & Booster seats are available on request if advised at time of booking
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY De Tour Con Ali

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Let me show you MY island! (with visit to El Yunque)?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Let me show you MY island! (with visit to El Yunque).
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Let me show you MY island! (with visit to El Yunque)?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Let me show you MY island! (with visit to El Yunque).
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Let me show you MY island! (with visit to El Yunque)?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Let me show you MY island! (with visit to El Yunque).
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Let me show you MY island! (with visit to El Yunque)?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Let me show you MY island! (with visit to El Yunque).
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Let me show you MY island! (with visit to El Yunque)?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Let me show you MY island! (with visit to El Yunque).

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Bring good closed toed walking shoes, camera and rain jacket if rain is in the forecast." See review
  • "Be sure to wear walking shoes and have water because it is a 5-6 hour excursion." See review
  • "Great for photos but be sure to bring swim or water shoes." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
410 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 410 reviews
star-5
Perfect Experience
Kevin_P
, Jul 2021
Hector was an amazing tour guide. He was so knowledgeable and gave us excellent points of reference and information at each stop along the tour. I would highly recommend this experience! It's a great value for your money plus you get see all the highlights of Puerto Rico. Ask for Hector and you will have the perfect tour of Puerto Rico!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great wonderful Puerto Rico folks are super
Lamar_S
, Jul 2021
Tony was professional and curtieous and knowledgeable and helpful...a complete awesome experience would highly recommend
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
This was the highlight of my trip to PR.
Tracy_C
, Jul 2021
The rain forest was awesome!!! Marcos was an excellent guide. I would do it all over again. This tour allowed me to see things I wouldn’t have seen on my own. Loved it!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Read before taking this tour.
Markeo_T
, Jul 2021
The roof of our tour bus was leaking. My entire party got wet. I explained this to the owner after the tour and she declined to offer us any type of refund or compensation. They knew about the leaks and didn’t warn us in advance. The tour listed up to 10 people max would be on the bus, but it was filled to capacity over 20 people and that was very concerning during covid. We did not have the opportunity to jump in the river at the rainforest, so that was disappointing. No compensation or refund was offered for getting wet on the bus and for not being able to fully participate in the rainforest activity.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Esteemed Mr Terrel, Thanks so much for taking the time to write the review. I take them seriously, they're opportunities to help us grow! Thank you so so much for pointing out the "10" maximum capacity. We have now fixed it! We've been busy trying to satisfy the high demand the shortage of car rentals in the island has brought to us tour operators and this slipped right by us! YBe advised that you were going to be offered a partial refund (this is NOT just a rainforest tour) for your inconveniences, but you never heard it because you were speaking over me and being rude and disrespectful by hanging up on me! So how could you have listened about it if you never me allowed me to speak?!?!?! Where you also concerned about COVID when you flew in a FULL plane to the island? There are no longer any restrictions for capacity, so I'm confused about it. You were not able to jump in the river (which you would've gotten wet) because of the same reason the bus leaked, it was pouring raining, and the river was experiencing a flash flood. The river was in NO condition to swim! And you are in the RAINFOREST! You choose not to get out and hike with the group, so the way I see it instead of you going to mother nature, mother nature came to you and you still not happy! I strongly apologize for us not being able to control mother nature and for NOT rewarding disrespectful behavior. Hopefully you can understand that SAFETY is our priority. Alicia For those concerned about the leaky bus, the issue has also been addressed. There's a current back order for them, and the waiting time is over 4mths. It then has to be Imported and clear taxes. We're doing all our best to get it fixed/replaced ASAP! Thanks for reading!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome tour
Leah_L
, Jul 2021
The tour was unforgetable and Marcos was a superb tour guide. We really enjoyed this tour and learned a lot of Puerto Rico’s history
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing
John_P
, Jul 2021
Hector was amazing giving our tour. It was fun and informative at the same time. I would definitely recommend this tour if you come to Puerto Rico.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Awesome tour and guide!
corali18
, Jul 2021
Marcos gave so much information throughout the whole tour. He was so patient and took care of us all. He even made a stop back for my dad to find his glasses that he thought he dropped on the street while on the tour. I would totally recommend the tour with Marcos because he exceeds all expectations of what Puerto Rico is about!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent
Monica_G
, Jul 2021
Marco. Marco .marco.. Marco was amazing he was funny exelente customer services full of history and well explain my partner and I was amazed on how he took knowledge of every stop we made and explain with details and also was amazing person thank you Marco because of you we enjoy the tour. Gracias fue genial muy buen comunicado exelente servicio de Marco desde Arizona gracias
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Must do trip!
Kimberly_B
, Jul 2021
I must say Gonzo was funny and very informative. You can tell he takes pride in his island on this tour. Coming to PR for the first time, you kinda want to see everything. This tour gives you just that! We loved Old San Juan, but must say the rainforest & swim was the best part! Towards the end of swim, it started to pour rain. So damn delightful. On the way back to the city we got a second dose of our little friend (6-7 yr old bratty boy) who was loud, and had the whole bus on edge. Unfortunately, he was right in Gonzo’s ear. Cool as a cucumber he stayed. We were all so glad when they got off. We will never forget the name “Manny!” Gonzo was the best tour guide ever! Great job, and would definitely recommend this tour & company!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Recommend Hector for your tour guide
Rochester_W
, Jul 2021
Hector was awesome would recommend requesting him for your tour guide. Had so much information about the island it was incredible.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Let me show you MY island! (with visit to El Yunque)
Current
Let me show you MY island! (with visit to El Yunque)

star-5409

6 to 7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$85.00

star-4.59

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$94.00

star-4.5170

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$119.00

star-5101

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$34.95

star-45

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$90.00

star-5189

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$111.80

star-4.56

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-32

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$92.78

star-5324

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$140.00

Explore Similar Things to Do